top of page


The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme curriculum is delivered for Key Stage 5 students aged 16-19. The IB Diploma Program aims to develop students who have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge, students who flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically.

Education for a better world

Key Stage 5 students study six courses in Year 12 and 13 from the following subject groups (three at higher level, and the remaining at standard level): studies in Language and Literature; Language Acquisition; Individuals and Societies; Sciences; Mathematics; and the Arts. The three core elements are the required components of the IBDP program.

The three core elements are:

  • Theory of knowledge, in which students reflect on the nature of knowledge and on how we know what we claim to know.

  • The extended essay, which is an independent, self-directed piece of research, finishing with a 4,000-word paper.

  • Creativity, activity, service, in which students complete a project related to those three concepts.

Higher Level and Standard Level courses differ in scope but are measured according to the same grade descriptors, with students expected to demonstrate a greater body of knowledge, understanding and skills at a higher level. Standard level subjects take up 150 teaching hours. Higher level is comprised of 240 teaching hours.

The IB Diploma Program curriculum is delivered by IB experienced teachers in helping each student to reach his or her full potential, and develop students who

  • have excellent breadth and depth of knowledge

  • flourish physically, intellectually, emotionally and ethically

  • study at least two languages

  • excel in traditional academic subjects

explore the nature of knowledge through the program’s unique theory of knowledge course

  • Facebook
  • X
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page