top of page


At Key Stage 4 (15-16 years of age) students study the Cambridge IGCSE syllabuses, which are especially created for international students. IGCSE stands for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education. It is a two-year programme leading to externally set, marked and certificated examinations from the University of Cambridge.

student and teacher

Any student who takes an IGCSE subject will be gaining a qualification that is recognised globally. They are established qualifications that keep pace with educational developments and trends and so are an ideal foundation for higher level courses such as the International Baccalaureate Diploma.

There are some compulsory subjects, which are Maths, English Language and French. All students must also study at least one science: Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Students are then able to choose options within option blocks, which include Art & Design, Business Studies, Drama, Economics, English Literature, Geography, History, Information and Communication Technology, Music, Physical Education and Spanish.

  • Facebook
  • X
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
bottom of page